INVISIBLE AWAKENING
INVISIBLE AWAKENING

INVISIBLE AWAKENING
INVISIBLE AWAKENING

INVISIBLE AWAKENING
INVISIBLE AWAKENING

INVISIBLE AWAKENING
INVISIBLE AWAKENING

1/6

SUPERNATURAL CONFERENCE

All audiences, starting from age 11

What if it awoke “by itself ”? ...

Both observing that animated objects on stage usually involve “visible” assistance, Marjan Kunaver and Violaine Fimbel – respectively mechanical/ robotics engineer and puppeteer/magician – have been exploring fully concealed animation through which the object comes to life in an invisible way.

Noting that these creative tools originating from the stage world and later developed by the film world could be rejuvenated if they met the theater stage again, the duo has made it the focus of the research they call Invisible Awakening.

In the course of a supernatural conference, an odd lecturer will come in to give an update on the ongoing research. This creature-character, who himself is the subject of the presented research, will talk with the audience about how he comes to life and assumes a shape and body.

Reveil Invisible blanc.png

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/10

CONFÉRENCE SURNATURELLE

Tout public, à partir de 11 ans

Partant du constat que la matière animée sur un plateau de théâtre fait souvent l'objet d'une assistance "visible", Marjan Kunaver et Violaine Fimbel, respectivement ingénieur en mécanique-robotique et marionnettiste-magicienne, explorent une animation totalement cachée, où le réveil se produit de façon invisible.

Convaincu que les outils créatifs empruntés au monde du spectacle puis développés par le monde du cinéma peuvent trouver un nouveau souffle en côtoyant de nouveau le plateau de théâtre, le duo s’associe à plusieurs studios de cinéma dont la Jim Henson’s Creature Shop à Los Angeles (US) pour conduire le projet de recherche RÉVEIL INVISIBLE.

La compagnie élabore de mystérieuses Enveloppes-Passerelles, des créatures hybrides autonomes, qu’elle présente au public lors d’une CONFÉRENCE SURNATURELLE. Un étrange conférencier, lui-même objet de la recherche exposée, échange avec le public autour de la manière dont il prend vie/forme/corps.